top of page



Stationary is the debut release of FGHR – Darryn Farrugia, Leonard Grigoryan , Luke Howard and Ben Robertson – who are some of Australia’s finest contemporary musicians.


The album features lush original compositions of song-based instrumentals with folk and European jazz influences, evoking images of vast cinematic landscapes. 

In a nod to the tradition of improvised music covering popular song, the album opens with a rearrangement of the Missy Higgins song 'All for Believing'.

Although all members are accomplished improvisers in the jazz idiom, the focus is textural rather than improvisational, emphasising group interplay over individual expression.

Red Red Road - FGHR

Darryn Farrugia – drums
Leonard Grigoryan – guitars
Luke Howard – piano, keyboards
Ben Robertson – double bass


Guest musicians:

Emma Gilmartin – voice
Alex Pertout – percussion

bottom of page